• Central Nebraska Economic Development District
  • Slider Image
  • Slider Image

CNEDD News

Congratulations to the Village of Ewing on accomplishing two different projects through the USDA Community Facilities Program! They received a $7,400 grant to purchase an E-citation system for use by the Chief of Police. The total project was $9,939 including tablets, keyboard, bar code scanner, mobile printer, mounting hardware and software that allows the Chief of Police to create, print, and electronically transmit citations into the Nebraska State Court Administrator’s Office.
The second project was to purchase a Bobcat Skid Steer Loader with backhoe and bucket attachments. Ewing was awarded a $50,000 grant and can now perform their own excavation projects, including clearing ditches and snow removal. The total project cost was $67,000.
Way to go!
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

It's Thanksgiving week! Take some time each day to remember what you are thankful for, and have a wonderful week everyone! We are thankful for all of you! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Have a wonderful week! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Learning a trade will take you far in life! We promote trade schools an encourage any and all interest.Love this brilliant comic from Lunarbaboon about the power of encouraging girls in all their interests -- including in the skilled trades! Whether she wants to become a home repair DIY expert or pursue a trade professionally, by supporting our girls when they're interested in learning to build, wire, or weld, parents and educators can help ensure that Mighty Girls know their possibilities are limitless!

To give girls the confidence and knowledge to tackle building or repair projects now or in the future, we highly recommend the two new photo-filled books "Girls Who Build" for ages 8 to 13 (www.amightygirl.com/girls-who-build) and "Girls Garage: How to Use Any Tool" for ages 13 and up (www.amightygirl.com/girls-garage)

For several fun picture books that show girls and women in roles as builders and skilled tradespersons, we recommend "Building Our House" (www.amightygirl.com/building-our-house) for ages 3 to 8 and "Three Cheers for Kid McGear" (www.amightygirl.com/three-cheers-for-kid-mcgear) for ages 4 to 8

To encourage her in construction-based pretend play, check out the Fix It Wooden Tool Box (www.amightygirl.com/fix-it-wooden-tool-box), DIY Tool Belt Playset (www.amightygirl.com/diy-tool-belt-playset), and the Master Tool Workbench Play Set (www.amightygirl.com/master-workbench-play-set), all for ages 3 to 6

And, to get her started on real-life building, we recommend the Around the House Tool Set for ages 8 and up (www.amightygirl.com/around-the-house-tool-set) and a 3-Pocket Tool Belt for ages 10 and up (www.amightygirl.com/3-pocket-tool-belt)

To see more of Christopher Grady's Lunarbaboon comics, check out his book, "Lunarbaboon: The Daily Life of Parenthood" at amzn.to/2rkPMw0
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Investing in the Future

Our mission is to enhance the quality of life in Central Nebraska through community and business development.

Our goal is to make a difference in every county we serve by working together to keep our region strong and viable.

CNEDD provides business, community, and economic development services to the following counties in Central Nebraska: Blaine, Boyd, Brown, Cherry, Custer, Garfield, Greeley, Holt, Keya Paha, Loup, Rock, Sherman, Valley and Wheeler. 

Blue

Goals of CNEDD

  1. Increase the net number of businesses in the CNEDD region to meet the needs of the community and workforce by 2023.
  2. Improve the quality of life and sustainability of Central Nebraska communities by 2023.
  3. Retain and attract more young people to Central Nebraska communities by 2023.
  4. Improve and promote tourism and recreational opportunities in the region by 2023.

Business Assistance

Let us help you with business tips and education that can help you each step of the way.

Learn More

Community

Your Community – It’s not just the place you live, it’s the place you work and play and raise your family.  It’s a place where you belong and live out your dreams.

Learn More

Events

Upcoming events for CNEDD.

Learn More